Posted on

New Items for Sale at Shows!!!

Hello again, World!!

It has been quite a while since I wrote in this thing (almost a year…sorry guys…), but a lot has happened during that time…

…and here it is in a nutshell!

No shows since the last time…UNTIL at least 5 months later when I was invited into my first indoor show at a proper studio.  No success in the sales department, but I learned so much in terms of presentation, prepping paintings to look better and loads more!

BRING ON THE NEW YEAR!!!

Right at New Year’s Eve, I was thinking about finding new ways to bring in a bit more income…something practical, a bit more tangible, and just downright cute enough to work…

wpid-20150121_012147.jpg

(from left) Lumyna the White Mage of Light; Leah the Lost Girl

Then it occurred to me!  Quickly, I got out a crochet hook and different colors of yarn and got to work.

The result: THESE GUYS!!!

That’s right.  I, Louis Monnich, am making dolls based on subjects of my paintings (and a bit more)!!

They will be going on sale during shows in the future, and they will have their own site once I have enough to sell online!  Here are some of the ones I got so far!

wpid-20150121_012134.jpg

(from left)The Great Wizard A’zul; Forest Keeper

Naturally as I progress with paintings, I will continue to write up new doll designs in the mix too.  As you can see, they turned out to be quite adorable (I was surprised myself!  ^_^  ), and they can’t WAIT to see where their new home will be.  So again, to adopt these cuties for now, you gotta come and see me when I appear in shows in the area, or give me a shout out and I’ll see what I can do to get ’em to ya!  Hope you like!

Doll price: $25 each

Gotta go for now.  See you guys in the next one!!

~LM

P.S. STAY TUNED to see what else I’ll be dabbling in.  The creativity shall never stop!

About Louis Monnich II - That 1 Guy Who Paints

This is the official blog of Louis Monnich II, a Houston artist who's principal interests are Surrealism, Fantasy, and Renaissance styles. My thoughts (as well as a few tales I've compiled over the years) are also going to be included. So welcome to all of you, and have fun seeing what goes on in my head. ^_^ ~LM

Leave a Reply

