Posted on

IN WHICH Louis goes back to his crochet habit!

First of all, I would like to take this opportunity to say that as of November, I am officially a business owner and am ready to do art shows!  I went to a few conventions and the Texas Renaissance Festival this year, and I realized there are a few things I am missing.  One of them is a proper sign.  I also realized that I cannot AFFORD a proper sign to be made…

…and then it occurred to me!

I had one trick up my sleeve I haven’t shown you guys yet: CROCHET!  Quickly, I grabbed lots and lots of yarn and an I-hook, a crochet mastery book, created a pattern on Illustrator, and set to work!

The result is THIS!!the-signThis flag is about half my size, and it shall hang just outside my tent at any art show I do! Also a way showing off before you come and see the real stuff!

All I need now is a stand to hang it on…..

BACK TO WORK!  ^_^

~LM

 

About Louis Monnich II - That 1 Guy Who Paints

This is the official blog of Louis Monnich II, a Houston artist who's principal interests are Surrealism, Fantasy, and Renaissance styles. My thoughts (as well as a few tales I've compiled over the years) are also going to be included. So welcome to all of you, and have fun seeing what goes on in my head. ^_^ ~LM

One response to “IN WHICH Louis goes back to his crochet habit!

  1. Beverley Moore ⋅

    Totally cool banner!! Way to think outside of the box. – Bev

    Beverley Wilson Moore bevwilsonmoore@yahoo.com 713.436.2861

Leave a Reply

